Allan McDonald to be inducted into NWT Education Hall of Fame

Congratulations to long-time YK1 educator Allan McDonald for his upcoming induction into the NWT Education Hall of Fame!

Mr. McDonald is a current assistant principal at Sir John Franklin High School and has been an educator with YK1 for 40 years. He will be retiring at the end of this school year.

Congratulations on this achievement!


The Honourable Alfred Moses, Minister of Education,Culture and Employment, invites the public to attend the 2017 NWT EDUCATION  HALL of FAME Induction Ceremony.

When: Thursday, June 1nd, 11:00am - 12:00noon

Where: Great Hall of the Legislative Assembly

The following individuals will be inducted:

Allan McDonald • Annie Felix • Chuck Lirette • Dave Roebuck

Denise Bowen • Merril Dean • Shane Brewster • Teresa Jaffray