Congratulations to our Minister's Award winners!

YK1 would like to congratulate the five students from École Sir John Franklin High School who were presented with Minister’s Awards and the Governor General’s Award recently. The awards are handed out every year to high school students who achieve the highest marks on Alberta Diploma Exams. We are pleased to announce that Sir John students won a total of five awards this year. This is an exceptional accomplishment, and staff are proud of the following students for achieving this feat: Isabelle Boucher (French Language Arts 30-1), Safiya Hashi (English Language Arts 30-1), Hannah Inman (Mathematics 30-2) and Jack Kotaska (Physics 30).

YK1 would also like to recognize Chidubem Duru for being awarded the Governor General’s Award, which is presented to a graduating student who maintains the highest academic average over their final two years of high school. All five recipients will also receive a $500 scholarship from YK1 for their hard work. Congratulations to all of you!